Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Faf du Plessis debuts as SA bat

Graeme Smith chose to bat on a slow track in the third ODI against India in Cape Town. "We have to take responsibility for what happened in Johannesburg," Smith said at the toss. "But today is a fresh day and we will have to do well." India sneaked home by one run in the second ODI in Johannesburg and the five-match series is currently tied at 1-1 after South Africa won the first match in Durban.
There is some grass covering on the pitch but it is dry in nature. The experts reckon there might be some assistance for the bowlers but it could play a touch slow in nature, and also, aid some turn later.
South Africa have replaced David Miller with allrounder Faf du Plessis. MS Dhoni said that Rohit Sharma will open the batting and Yusuf Pathan will bat in the lower order.
India: 1 M Vijay, 2 Rohit Sharma, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Yuvraj Singh, 5 Suresh Raina, 6 Yusuf Pathan, 7 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 8 Harbhajan Singh, 9 Munaf Patel, 10 Zaheer Khan, 11 Ashish Nehra
South Africa: 1 Graeme Smith (capt), 2 Hashim Amla, 3 Colin Ingram, 4 AB de Villiers (wk), 5 JP Duminy, 6 Faf du Plessis, 7 Johan Botha, 8 Dale Steyn, 9 Wayne Parnell, 10 Morne Morkel, 11 Lonwabo Tsotsobe

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Grants For Single Moms