Tuesday, December 28, 2010

Edwards and Taylor not among World Cup probables

Legspinners Devendra Bishoo and Anthony Martin, fast bowler Jason Holder, and batsmen Jonathan Carter and Kirk Edwards are the uncapped players named in West Indies' preliminary 30-man squad for the 2011 World Cup.
The list also included former captain Ramnaresh Sarwan and wicketkeeper Denesh Ramdin, both of whom were excluded from the recent tour of Sri Lanka. Fast bowlers Fidel Edwards and Jerome Taylor, who have just begun their comeback from long-term injuries, were not included. Brendan Nash is the only player on a WICB central retainer contract left out of the mix.
The squad will be trimmed by half for the tournament, which starts on February 19 in Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and India.
Squad: Lionel Baker, Adrian Barath, Carlton Baugh Jr, Sulieman Benn, Dave Bernard Jr, Tino Best, Devendra Bishoo, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Jonathan Carter, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Kirk Edwards, Chris Gayle, Ryan Hinds, Jason Holder, Anthony Martin, Nikita Miller, Nelon Pascal, Kieron Pollard, Kieran Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Shane Shillingford, Devon Smith, Gavin Tonge, Devon Thomas.

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Grants For Single Moms